New Residents Welcome Page

This is the one-stop shop for everything new residents of Sierra Madre need to know. 

Here you will find important information and resources available for you from City Hall and other City departments. 

Hours of Operation for City Hall and other City facilities.

City Hall
232 W. Sierra Madre Blvd. Sierra Madre, CA 91024
Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 5:30pm

Sierra Madre Public Library
440 W Sierra Madre Blvd, Sierra Madre, CA 91024
Monday - Wednesday 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 10:00am - 6:00 pm
*The Library is closed Fridays, Sundays and Major Holidays

Useful Phone Numbers and Links

City Hall                         626.355.7135
Community Services Department 626.355.7135 x702
Planning Department         626.355.7138  
Fire Department                 626.355.3611
Hart Park House Senior Center 626.355.7394 
Human Resources                 626.355.7135 x331
Public Library                 626.355.7186
Public Works Department         626.355.7135 x802


Other useful phone numbers

YMCA Youth Programs         626.355.5261
Waterworks Aquatics Center         626.836.1200
Sierra Madre Post Office                 626.836.3596
Southern California Gas Company 800.427.2200
Southern California Edison         800.611.1911
Athens Trash Services         888.336.6100
Frontier Phone Services         800.921.8101
Spectrum Cable Service                       888.892.2253

Department Head Email Directory


City Manager
Gabe Engeland
Gengeland@cityofsierramadre.com

Administrative Services
/Assistant City Clerk
Laura Aguilar
Laguilar@cityofsierramadre.com

Community Services
Rebecca Silva-Barron
Rsilva@cityofsierramade.com

Finance Department
Hillary Guirola-Leon
Hguirola-leon@cityofsierramadre.com

Fire Department
Brent Bartlett
Bbartlett@cityofsierramadre.com

Library Services
Christine Smart
Csmart@cityofsierramadre.com

Planning and Community Preservation Department
Vincent Gonzalez
Vgonzalez@cityofsierramadre.com

Police Department
Rodrick Armalin
Rarmalin@cityofsierramadre.com

Public Works Department
Chris Cimino
Ccimino@cityofsierramadre.com

Utilities Department
Jose Reynoso
Jreynoso@cityofsierramadre.com


City Council & Commissions

The Sierra Madre City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm

Planning Commission meets the 1st & 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm

Both meetings are held at the City Hall Council Chambers and open to the public. 

If you are unable to attend the meeting, live streaming is available at http://www.foothillsmedia.org/sierramadre. The meetings are shown live on channel 3 for Spectrum Cable subscribers.