City Hall
City Hall
City Hall

Senior Community Commission

The Senior Community Commission is responsible for defining the needs, locating and publicizing available resources, coordinating and initiating services and opportunities for the senior population of Sierra Madre.

Senior Community Commission Members
Name Start Date End Date Term
Nina Bartolai 2012 2015 2nd Term
Fran Garbaccio 2012 2015 1st Term
Dorothy Jerneycic 2013 2016 2nd Term
Marilyn McKernan 2012 2015 1st Term
Jacquie Pergola 2014 2017 2nd Term
Amy Putnam 2012 2015 1st Term
Joan Spears 2014 2017 1st Term
  • Three year term of office
  • Meets the 1st Thursday at 3:00 pm, in the City Hall Council Chamber
  • Staff Liaison: Kyle Schnurr
  • Council Liaison: Council Member Rachelle Arizmendi
  • Council Alternate: Mayor John Capoccia