Community Services Commission

The Community Services Commission meets the third Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers, unless otherwise noted. The Community Services Commission is responsible for overseeing the City’s recreation services and programs, special events, parks and facilities. The Commission provides information and recommendations to the City Council. Examples of programs and services overseen by the Commission include: Aquatics, Special Events, Parks, Filming, Teen and Youth Services.

Commissioner Current Term Began Current Term Ends Term Currently Serving
*Ann Palmer
2022  2024   Partial   
Roxxi Bartlett
2022 2026  1st Term
Lisa Carlson 2022 2026 1st Term 
Ashley Bonenfant 2023 2027 1st Term
Geoffrey Woods 2023 2027 1st Term
* Appointed to a partial term on 7/12/2022.

Commission Facts
Commissioners do not receive any compensation.
Four Year term of office
Meets the 3rd Monday at 5:00 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chamber
Council Liaison: Robert Parkhurst, Mayor Pro Tem
Council Alternate: Kristine Lowe, Council Member
Staff Liaison: Laura Aguilar, Deputy City Manager