Community Services

The Community Services Department consists of four full-time employees. The Department is responsible for a variety of facilities, parks, events, services and programs ranging from traditional recreation programs to arts and seniors. The Department oversees the Community Recreation Center and Youth Activity Center, Sierra Madre Aquatic Center, Hart Park House Senior Center, and six parks as well as supports and coordinates the activities of the City's Community Services Commission, Senior Community Commission, and various committees. 

Community Services Department Office
222 W. Sierra Madre Blvd.
Sierra Madre, CA 91024

Phone: 626-355-5278
Hours: Monday through Thursday from 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
CLOSED on Fridays

Department Mission Statement 
The Mission of the Sierra Madre Community Service Department is to provide safe facilities, quality services, programs that are affordable, open and friendly to enrich the overall quality of life for all visitors and residents.

The safety and well-being of our community has been and will continue to be our No. 1 priority.

We thank you for your continued support as we comply with the County Health Officer Orders.

Remember to visit us on our Community Services Facebook Page at Sierra Madre Community Services! #ParksMakeLifeBetter

Community Services Department CLOSED for Holidays in 2022 as listed below:

Day / Date   Holiday
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day
Monday, February 21 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December  26 Holiday
Tuesday, December 27 Holiday
Wednesday, December 28 Holiday 
Thursday, December 29 Holiday
Friday, December 30 Holiday 
Thursday, December 30 Holiday

Updated January 3, 2022

Parks Make Life Better!