Hours & Location

Sierra Madre Public Library is open for contact-free services.  We offer unlimited contact-free checkouts, eBooks, online homework help, resume and cover letter assistance, digital magazines, and more. Visit our Facebook and Instagram pages for virtual story time, craft videos, and other programs to enjoy from home.

Library Hours

Monday

11:00 am to 8:00 pm

Tuesday

11:00 am to 8:00 pm

Wednesday

11:00 am to 8:00 pm

Thursday

10:00 am to 6:00 pm

Friday

Closed

Saturday

10:00 am to 6:00 pm

Sunday

Closed

Holiday Hours:

The Library will be closed Monday, February 15, 2021, in honor of Presidents Day.  

The Library will resume Unlimited Contact-Free Checkouts on
Tuesday, February 16, 2021.

Location

440 West Sierra Madre Blvd.,
Sierra Madre, CA 91024
(626) 355-7186
www.cityofsierramadre.com/services/library

 

Holiday Closures

Date

Holiday

Friday, January 1, 2021

New Year's Holiday

Monday, January 18

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 15

Presidents' Day

Monday, May 31

Memorial Day

Monday, July 5

Independence Day Holiday

Monday, September 6

Labor Day

Monday, October 11

Columbus Day

Thursday, November 11

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 25

Thanksgiving

Friday, November 26

Thanksgiving Holiday

Saturday, November 27

Holiday

Friday, December 24

Holiday/Closed Fridays

Saturday, December 25

Holiday

Sunday, December 26

Holiday

Monday, December 27

Holiday

Tuesday, December 28

Holiday

Wednesday, December 29

Holiday

Thursday, December 30

Holiday

 Friday, December 31, 2021

Holiday

 Saturday, January 1, 2022

Holiday

 Sunday, January 2, 2022

Closed Sundays

Updated February 9, 2021

 

Read, Discover Connect @ Sierra Madre Public Library