Community Services Commission

The Community Services Commission meets the third Monday of each month at 5:00 pm in the Council Chambers, unless otherwise noted. The Community Services Commission is responsible for overseeing the City’s recreation services and programs, special events, parks and facilities. The Commission provides information and recommendations to the City Council. Examples of programs and services overseen by the Commission include: Aquatics, Special Events, Parks, Teen and Youth Services.

Pursuant to the California Department of Public Health, vaccinated members of the public may physically attend a City Council/Commission/Board meeting without a face covering. Unvaccinated members of the public may physically attend a City Council/Commission/Board meeting, but must continue to wear a mask covering their mouth and nose at all times. Any member of the public who chooses to physically attend an indoor meeting and to not wear a mask, attests to being fully vaccinated with an FDA authorized or approved vaccine for COVID-19.

The following individuals are exempt from wearing masks at all times:
Persons younger than two years old. Very young children must not wear a mask because of the risk of suffocation.
Persons with a medical condition, mental health condition, or disability that prevents wearing a mask. This includes persons with a medical condition for whom wearing a mask could obstruct breathing or who are unconscious, incapacitated, or otherwise unable to remove a mask without assistance.
Persons who are hearing impaired, or communicating with a person who is hearing impaired, where the ability to see the mouth is essential for communication.
Persons for whom wearing a mask would create a risk to the person related to their work, as determined by local, state, or federal regulators or workplace safety guidelines.

Commissioner Current Term Began Current Term Ends Term Currently Serving
Liza Kerrigan 2018 2022 1st Term
Andy Bencosme 2018 2022 2nd Term
David J.Ouch 2019 2023 2nd Term
Tom Sullivan 2019 2023 2nd Term
Karen Rowinsky 2020 2024 1st Term

Commission Facts
Commissioners do not receive any compensation.
Four Year term of office
Meets the 3rd Monday at 5:00PM in the City Hall Council Chamber
Council Liaison: Edward Garcia, Mayor Pro Tem
Council Alternate: Robert Parkhurst, Council Member
Staff Liaison: Rebecca Silva-Barron, Community Services Manager